Annual Awards & Gala Night Sponsors

Upcoming events

18 Jul 2018 6:00 PM • Zen Garden, 2nd Floor, 8500 Warden Avenue, Markham, Ontario L6G 1A5
25 Jul 2018 6:00 PM • ICCC - 924 The eastmall, Etobicoke, M9B6K1

About the Annual Gala & Awards Night

Over last nearly four decades, ICCC has emerged as one of the largest membership based national business organizations in Canada with over 1,500 members representing all facets of the Canadian economy.

The Annual Gala and Awards Night is a marquee event where the Indo-Canada Chamber of Commerce promotes trade and commerce between India and Canada and recognize the achievements of Indo-Canadians from all across Canada by way of an award presentation.

The Advisory Board independently chooses the award recipients in the following award categories:

  • Female & Male Entrepreneurs
  • Female & Male Professionals
  • Young Achiever
  • Technology Achievement
  • Corporate Executive
  • Lifetime\Outstanding Achievement
  • Humanitarian

Two additional awards are presented – the President’s Award – for unsung heroes, and the Member of the Year Award – for voluntarism and community services.

Senior executives, businesspersons, bureaucrats and political figures attend the event. It is extensively covered by Indian and mainstream media.

Some of our past keynote speakers include:

  • The Rt. Hon. Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada
  • The Rt. Hon. Paul Martin, Prime Minister of Canada
  • His Hon. Mr. John Sopinka, Chief Justice of Canada
  • The Rt. Hon. I. K. Gujral, Prime Minister of India
  • The Hon. Dalton McGuinty, Premier of Ontario
  • Mr. Donald A. Stewart, Chairman & CEO, Sun Life Financial
  • The Hon. Mr. Kapil Sibal, Minister, Government of India
  • Mr. Asim Ghosh, President & CEO Husky Energy
  • Mr. Paul Hermelin, Chairman & CEO, Capgemini Group
  • Mr. C P Gurnani, CEO, Tech Mahindra
Annual Awards Sponsors 2017

  • Female Entrepreneur of the Year
  •  The Host
  • Male Entrepreneur of the Year
  •  RBC Royal Bank
  • Professional Female of the Year
  •  SBI Canada Bank
  • Professional Male of the Year
  • Air Canada
  • Young Achiever of the Year
  • Silver Hotel Group
  • Technology Achievement of the Year
  •  CIBC
  • Corporate Executive of the Year
  •  TD Bank
  • Humanitarian of the Year
  • Bromed Pharmaceutical
  • Lifetime / Outstanding Achievement
  •  ICICI Bank
  • President's Award

  • Member of the Year Award
  •  ICCC

Annual Awards & Gala Night - 2017

For more photographs, click here: ICCC 2017 Annual Gala

Download sponsorship information: Annual Awards & Gala Night
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software