Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

Log in

Annual Awards & Gala Night Sponsors

About the Annual Gala & Awards Night

Over last four decades and more, the ICCC has emerged as one of the largest membership based national business organizations in Canada, representing all facets of the Canadian economy.

The Annual Gala and Awards Night is a marquee event where the Indo-Canada Chamber of Commerce promotes trade and commerce between India and Canada and recognize the achievements of Indo-Canadians from all across Canada by way of an award presentation.

The Advisory Board independently chooses the award recipients in the following award categories:

  • Woman & Male Entrepreneurs
  • Woman & Male Professionals
  • Young Achiever
  • Technology Achievement
  • Corporate Executive
  • Lifetime\Outstanding Achievement
  • Humanitarian

Two additional awards are presented – the President’s Award – for unsung heroes, and the Member of the Year Award – for voluntarism and community services.

Senior executives, businesspersons, bureaucrats and political figures attend the event. It is extensively covered by Indian and mainstream media.

Some of our past keynote speakers include:

  • The Rt. Hon. Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada
  • The Rt. Hon. Stephen Harper, Prime Minister of Canada
  • The Rt. Hon. Paul Martin, Prime Minister of Canada
  • His Honour Mr. John Sopinka, Chief Justice of Canada
  • The Rt. Hon. I. K. Gujral, Prime Minister of India
  • The Hon. Dalton McGuinty, Premier of Ontario
  • Mr. Donald A. Stewart, Chairman & CEO, Sun Life Financial
  • Hon. Mr. Kapil Sibal, Minister, Government of India
  • Mr. Phaneesh Murthy, President and CEO, iGate
  • Hon. Joe Oliver, Canada’s Minister of Finance
  • Mr. Paul Hermelin, CEO, Capgemini
  • Hon. Ahmad Hussein, Canada’s Minister of Immigration, Refugees, and Immigration
  • Hon. Navdeep Bains, Canada’s Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry
  • Hon. Mary Ng, Canada’s Minister of Small Business, Export Promotion and International Trade
  • Hon. Anita Anand, Canada’s Minister of Public Services and Procurement
  • Hon. Marco Mendicino, Canada’s Minister of Immigration, Refugees, and Immigration
  • Hon. Victor Fedeli, Ontario’s Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade
  • Hon. Hardeep Singh Puri, India’s Minister of State for Civil Aviation, Commerce and Industry, and Housing and Urban Affairs
  • Mr. Shiv Khera, Author, Motivational Speaker, Global Management Guru

2020 Award Winners

Annual Awards Program (Virtual) 2020

Awards Sponsors for 2020 

 Humanitarian    Male Entrepreneur 


For photographs of 2019 Annual Awards & Gala Night, click here: ICCC 2019 Annual Gala

Vancouver • Calgary • Winnipeg • Toronto • Ottawa • Montreal • Halifax