Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

Log in

Annual General Meeting

Time : 5:00 PM

Dated : Saturday, 14 October 2023

Venue : 924, The East Mall, Etobicoke ON M9B 6K1


1.     Call to order

2.     Approval of Minutes of the last AGM held virtually in October 2022 (Download

3.     President’s Message and Board Report

4.     Auditor’s Report and Approval of Financial Statements (Download)

5.     Appointment of Auditor and Authorization of Board to fix Auditor’s remuneration

6.     Election of Directors (see note below)

7.     Any other business with approval of Chair

8.     Meeting concluded

Note on Directors’ election

  • The Board of the Chamber consists of nine (9) elected Directors.
  • The term of office of the elected Directors is two (2) years.
  • An elected Director may hold the position for a maximum of two (2) terms (four years) if he/she is re-elected at the end of the first term.
  • For the 2023 AGM, there are seven (7) vacant positions on the Board due to completion of 2 years term.

It may be recalled that for the 2023 elections, the Nomination Committee was appointed in August 2023. It comprises the following members:

  • Praveen Verma (Chair)
  • Sandeep Mamgain
  • Dr. Amit Narwal

Please be advised that following ICCC Board of Directors are elected, unanimously, as follows:

1. Murarilal Thapliyal

2. Chirag Shah

3. Arvind Bhardwaj

4. Virender Rathi

5. Prashant Srivastava

6. Mukesh Narula

7. Deepak Shamnani

ICCC Board also thanks to Mr. Peter Anthony, Returning Officer for his time and efforts.

Keshav Agnihotri will chair the AGM.

Profiles of Candidates contesting Board Elections will be shared shortly.

“Errors and omissions excepted" (E&OE)

Vancouver • Calgary • Winnipeg • Toronto • Ottawa • Montreal • Halifax